Your Councillors by Ward

Borough Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the Council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form no later than 28 days following the day of their election, and within 28 days of becoming aware of any change to their interests.

There are 48 members of Guildford Borough Council, also known as councillors: 17 Guildford Liberal Democrats, 16 Residents for Guildford and Villages, 9 Conservatives, 4 Guildford Greenbelt Group and 2 Labour. They are elected every four years. The last borough elections were held on 2 May 2019 and the next elections will be held on 4 May 2023.

The 2019-20 Mayor of Guildford is Councillor Richard Billington. His deputy is Councillor Marsha Moseley.

Councillor Caroline Reeves is Leader of the Council.

Councillor Fiona White is Deputy Leader of the Council.

The next borough elections are on Thursday 4 May 2023.

Councillor by Ward
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Paul Abbey

Councillor Paul Abbey

c/o Guildford Borough Council, Millmead House, Millmead, Guildford, Gu2 4BB

Home mobile: 07850 013149

Work: paul.abbey@guildford.gov.uk

Residents for Guildford and Villages Ash South & Tongham
photo of Councillor Graham Eyre

Councillor Graham Eyre

69 Ash Lodge Drive, Ash, Surrey, GU12 6NW

Home mobile: 07913 658313

Work: graham.eyre@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Ash South & Tongham
photo of Councillor Paul Spooner

Councillor Paul Spooner

Windsor Lodge, Windsor Gardens, Ash, Surrey, GU12 6QT

Home mobile: 07970 953232

Work: paul.spooner@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Ash South & Tongham
photo of Councillor Nigel Manning

Councillor Nigel Manning

40 Wentworth Crescent, Ash Vale, Surrey, GU12 5LE

Home: 01252 665999

Work: nigel.manning@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Ash Vale
photo of Councillor Marsha Moseley

Councillor Marsha Moseley

The Deputy Mayor 2019-20

40 Wentworth Crescent, Ash Vale, Surrey, GU12 5LE

Home: 01252 665999

Work: marsha.moseley@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Ash Vale
photo of Councillor Andrew Gomm

Councillor Andrew Gomm

24 Ash Church Road, Ash, Surrey, GU12 6LX

Home: 01252 316411

Home: andrew.gomm@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Ash Wharf
photo of Councillor Jo Randall

Councillor Jo Randall

2 Southlands Close, Ash, GU12 6NH

Home: 01252 344929

Work: jo.randall@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Ash Wharf
photo of Councillor Ted Mayne

Councillor Ted Mayne

Deputy Older Persons' Champion

1 Gatley Drive, Burpham, Guildford, GU4 7JJ

Home: 01483 565296

Work: ted.mayne@guildford.gov.uk

Guildford Liberal Democrats Burpham
photo of Councillor George Potter

Councillor George Potter

Flat 3,, 5 Waterden Road, Guildford, GU1 2AN

Home mobile: 07411 005115

Work: george.potter@guildford.gov.uk

Guildford Liberal Democrats Burpham
photo of Councillor Joss Bigmore

Councillor Joss Bigmore

c/o Guildford Borough Council, Millmead House, Millmead, Guildford, GU2 4BB

Work: 07974 979369

Work: joss.bigmore@guildford.gov.uk

Residents for Guildford and Villages Christchurch
photo of Councillor Dennis Booth

Councillor Dennis Booth

19 Tangier Road, Guildford, Surrey, GU1 2DE

Home mobile: 07710 226886

Work: dennis.booth@guildford.gov.uk

Residents for Guildford and Villages Christchurch
photo of Councillor Tim Anderson

Councillor Tim Anderson

c/o Guildford Borough Council, Millmead House, Millmead, Guildford, GU2 4BB

Work: 07710 328560

Work: tim.anderson@guildford.gov.uk

Residents for Guildford and Villages Clandon & Horsley
photo of Councillor Christopher Barrass

Councillor Christopher Barrass

c/o Guildford Borough Council, Millmead House, Millmead, Guildford, Gu2 4BB

Home mobile: 07860 225382

Work: christopher.barrass@guildford.gov.uk

Residents for Guildford and Villages Clandon & Horsley
photo of Councillor Catherine Young

Councillor Catherine Young

c/o Guildford Borough Council, Millmead House, Millmead, Surrey, GU2 4BB

Home mobile: 07817 184306

Work: catherine-anne.young@guildford.gov.uk

Guildford Greenbelt Group Clandon & Horsley
photo of Councillor Liz Hogger

Councillor Liz Hogger

91 Strathcona Avenue, Effingham, Surrey, KT23 4HR

Home: 01372 453257

Work: liz.hogger@guildford.gov.uk

Guildford Liberal Democrats Effingham
photo of Councillor Angela Goodwin

Councillor Angela Goodwin

27 Guildford Park Road, Guildford, Surrey, GU2 7NA

Home: 01483 824616

Work: angela.goodwin@guildford.gov.uk

Guildford Liberal Democrats Friary & St Nicolas
photo of Councillor Tom Hunt

Councillor Tom Hunt

Armed Forces Champion

c/o Guildford Borough Council, Millmead House, Millmead, Surrey, GU2 4BB

Home mobile: 07495 040978

Work: tom.hunt@guildford.gov.uk

Guildford Liberal Democrats Friary & St Nicolas
photo of Councillor Caroline Reeves

Councillor Caroline Reeves

Leader of the Council

31 Artillery Road, Guildford, Surrey, GU1 4NW

Home mobile: 07803 204 433

Work: caroline.reeves@guildford.gov.uk

Guildford Liberal Democrats Friary & St Nicolas
photo of Councillor John Redpath

Councillor John Redpath

12 Addison Road, Guildford, GU1 3QP

Home: 01483 533448

Work: john.redpath@guildford.gov.uk

Residents for Guildford and Villages Holy Trinity
photo of Councillor Maddy Redpath

Councillor Maddy Redpath

Older Persons' Champion

12 Addison Road, Guildford, GU1 3QP

Home: 01483 533448

Work: maddy.redpath@guildford.gov.uk

Residents for Guildford and Villages Holy Trinity
photo of Councillor John Rigg

Councillor John Rigg

Deputy Armed Forces Champion

c/o Guildford Borough Council, Millmead House, Millmead, Surrey, GU2 4BB

Home mobile: 07870 555784

Work: john.rigg@guildford.gov.uk

Residents for Guildford and Villages Holy Trinity
photo of Councillor Colin Cross

Councillor Colin Cross

Durslea, The Green, Ripley, Surrey, GU23 6AJ

Home: 01483 222106

Work: colin.cross@guildford.gov.uk

Residents for Guildford and Villages Lovelace
photo of Councillor Jan Harwood

Councillor Jan Harwood

c/o Guildford Borough Council, Millmead House, Millmead, Surrey, GU2 4BB

Home mobile: 07507 505363

Work: jan.harwood@guildford.gov.uk

Guildford Liberal Democrats Merrow
photo of Councillor Steven Lee

Councillor Steven Lee

c/o Guildford Borough Council, Millmead House, Millmead, Surrey, GU2 4BB

Work: steven.lee@guildford.gov.uk

Guildford Liberal Democrats Merrow
photo of Councillor Deborah Seabrook

Councillor Deborah Seabrook

c/o Guildford Borough Council, Millmead House, Millmead, Surrey, GU2 4BB

Home mobile: 07762 555932

Work: deborah.seabrook@guildford.gov.uk

Residents for Guildford and Villages Merrow
photo of Councillor David Bilbé

Councillor David Bilbé

Appletree Cottage, Green Lane East, Christmas Pie, Surrey, GU3 2JL

Home: 01483 811155

Work: david.bilbe@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Normandy
photo of Councillor Jon Askew

Councillor Jon Askew

11 The Oval, Guildford, Surrey, GU2 7TS

Work: 07968 212077

Work: jon.askew@guildford.gov.uk

Guildford Liberal Democrats Onslow
photo of Councillor David Goodwin

Councillor David Goodwin

27 Guildford Park Road, GUILDFORD, Surrey GU2 7NA

Home: 01483 824616

Work: david.goodwin@guildford.gov.uk

Guildford Liberal Democrats Onslow
photo of Councillor Will Salmon

Councillor Will Salmon

82 Agraria Road, Guildford, GU2 4LG

Home mobile: 07932 733506

Work: will.salmon@guildford.gov.uk

Guildford Liberal Democrats Onslow
photo of Councillor Tony Rooth

Councillor Tony Rooth

c/o Guildford Borough Council, Millmead House, Millmead, GUILDFORD, GU2 4BB

Home: 01483 829830

Work: tony.rooth@guildford.gov.uk

Residents for Guildford and Villages Pilgrims
photo of Councillor Gordon Jackson

Councillor Gordon Jackson

Brookside, Fox Corner, Worplesdon, Surrey, GU3 3PP

Home: 01483 234 558

Work: gordon.jackson@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Pirbright
photo of Councillor Susan Parker

Councillor Susan Parker

C/o Guildford Borough Council, Millmead House, Millmead, Guildford, GU2 4BB

Home: 01483 203167

Work: susan.parker@guildford.gov.uk

Guildford Greenbelt Group Send
photo of Councillor Patrick Sheard

Councillor Patrick Sheard

c/o Guildford Borough Council, Millmead House, Millmead, Surrey, GU2 4BB

Home: 01483 224600

Work: patrick.sheard@guildford.gov.uk

Guildford Greenbelt Group Send
photo of Councillor Chris Blow

Councillor Chris Blow

c/o Guildford Borough Council, Millmead House, Millmead, Surrey, Gu2 4BB

Home: 01483 453757

Work: chris.blow@guildford.gov.uk

Residents for Guildford and Villages Shalford
photo of Councillor Ramsey Nagaty

Councillor Ramsey Nagaty

Badgers Copse, Down Place, Hogs Back, off Farnham Road, Guildford, GU3 1DE

Work: 07785 392952

Home: 01483 534716

Work: ramsey.nagaty@guildford.gov.uk

Guildford Greenbelt Group Shalford
photo of Councillor Angela Gunning

Councillor Angela Gunning

11 St Catherine's Drive, Guildford, Surrey, GU2 4HE

Home: 01483 569116

Work: angela.gunning@guildford.gov.uk

Labour Stoke
photo of Councillor James Walsh

Councillor James Walsh

C/O Guildford Borough Council, Millmead House, Millmead, Surrey, GU2 4BB

Home: 07533 767227

Work: james.walsh@guildford.gov.uk

Labour Stoke
photo of Councillor Gillian Harwood

Councillor Gillian Harwood

180 Worplesdon Road, Guildford, Surrey, GU2 9UY

Home: 01483 575244

Work: gillian.harwood@guildford.gov.uk

Guildford Liberal Democrats Stoughton
photo of Councillor Masuk Miah

Councillor Masuk Miah

26 Bryanstone Close, Guildford, Surrey, GU2 9UJ

Home mobile: 07956 858401

Work: masuk.miah@guildford.gov.uk

Guildford Liberal Democrats Stoughton
photo of Councillor Pauline Searle

Councillor Pauline Searle

2 Rydes Hill Crescent, Guildford, Surrey, GU2 9UH

Home: 01483 825424

Work: pauline.searle@guildford.gov.uk

Guildford Liberal Democrats Stoughton
photo of Councillor Richard Billington

Councillor Richard Billington

The Mayor 2019-20

C/O Millmead House, Millmead, Guildford, Surrey, GU2 4BB

Home: 01483 203206

Work: richard.billington@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Tillingbourne
photo of Councillor Diana Jones

Councillor Diana Jones

c/o Guildford Borough Council, Millmead House, Millmead, Surrey, Gu2 4BB

Home mobile: 07775 566278

Work: diana.jones@guildford.gov.uk

Residents for Guildford and Villages Tillingbourne
photo of Councillor Julia McShane

Councillor Julia McShane

Lead Councillor

75 Applegarth Avenue, Park Barn, Guildford, Surrey, GU2 8LX

Home: 01483 837736

Work: julia.mcshane@guildford.gov.uk

Guildford Liberal Democrats Westborough
photo of Councillor James Steel

Councillor James Steel

c/o Guildford Borough Council, Millmead House, Guildford, GU2 4BB

Home mobile: 07518 995615

Work: james.steel@guildford.gov.uk

Guildford Liberal Democrats Westborough
photo of Councillor Fiona White

Councillor Fiona White

Deputy Leader of the Council

28 Ash Close, Ash, Surrey, GU12 6AR

Home: 01252 332381

Home mobile: 07896 575507

Work: fiona.white@guildford.gov.uk

Guildford Liberal Democrats Westborough
photo of Councillor Ruth Brothwell

Councillor Ruth Brothwell

c/o Guildford Borough Council, Millmead House, Millmead, Surrey, GU2 4BB

Home mobile: 07825 432177

Work: ruth.brothwell@guildford.gov.uk

Residents for Guildford and Villages Worplesdon
photo of Councillor Ann McShee

Councillor Ann McShee

66 Broadacres, Guildford, Surrey, GU3 3BD

Home: 01483 825907

Work: elizabeth.mcshee@guildford.gov.uk

Residents for Guildford and Villages Worplesdon
photo of Councillor Bob McShee

Councillor Bob McShee

Deputy Historic Environment and Design Champion

66 Broadacres, Guildford, Surrey, GU3 3BD

Home: 01483 825907

Work: bob.mcshee@guildford.gov.uk

Residents for Guildford and Villages Worplesdon