Your Councillors

Borough Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the Council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form no later than 28 days following the day of their election, and within 28 days of becoming aware of any change to their interests.

There are 48 members of Guildford Borough Council, also known as councillors: 34 Conservative, 9 Liberal Democrats, 3 Guildford Greenbelt Group and 2 Labour. They are elected every four years. The last borough elections were held on 7 May 2015.

The 2018-19 Mayor of Guildford is Councillor Mike Parsons. His deputy is Councillor Richard Billington.

Councillor Paul Spooner is Leader of the Council.

Councillor Matt Furniss is Deputy Leader of the Council.

The next borough elections are on Thursday 2 May 2019.

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor David Bilbé

Councillor David Bilbé

Appletree Cottage, Green Lane East, Christmas Pie, Surrey, GU3 2JL

Home: 01483 811155

Work: david.bilbe@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Normandy
photo of Councillor Richard Billington

Councillor Richard Billington

The Deputy Mayor 2018-19

C/O Millmead House, Millmead, Guildford, Surrey, GU2 4BB

Home: 01483 203206

Work: richard.billington@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Tillingbourne
photo of Councillor Philip Brooker

Councillor Philip Brooker

10a Ennismore Avenue, Guildford, Surrey, GU1 1SP

Home mobile: 07912 044546

Work: philip.brooker@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Merrow
photo of Councillor Adrian Chandler

Councillor Adrian Chandler

4 Orchard Road, Onslow Road, Guildford, Surrey, GU2 7QY

Home: 01483 821014

Work: Adrian.Chandler@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Onslow
photo of Councillor Alexandra Chesterfield

Councillor Alexandra Chesterfield

48 Stoke Fields, Guildford, GU1 4LS

Home mobile: 07939 871 078

Work: alexandra.chesterfield@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Friary & St Nicolas
photo of Councillor Nils Christiansen

Councillor Nils Christiansen

c/o Guildford Borough Council, Millmead House, Millmead, GUILDFORD, GU2 4BB

Home: 01483 511444

Work: nils.christiansen@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Holy Trinity
photo of Councillor Colin Cross

Councillor Colin Cross

Durslea, The Green, Ripley, Surrey, GU23 6AJ

Home: 01483 222106

Work: colin.cross@guildford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Lovelace
photo of Councillor Geoff Davis

Councillor Geoff Davis

Grantley House, London Road, Guildford, Surrey, GU1 1TR

Home mobile: 07836 501 544

Work: geoff.davis@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Holy Trinity
photo of Councillor Graham Ellwood

Councillor Graham Ellwood

C/o Guildford Borough Council, Millmead House, Millmead, Guildford, Surrey, GU2 4BB

Work mobile: 07899 846626

Work: graham.ellwood@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Merrow
photo of Councillor David Elms

Councillor David Elms

20 Gumbrells Close, Fairlands, Guildford, Surrey, GU3 3NG

Home: 01483 234414

Work: David.Elms@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Worplesdon
photo of Councillor Matt Furniss

Councillor Matt Furniss

Deputy Leader of the Council

16 Boxgrove Avenue, Guildford, Surrey, GU1 1XG

Home: 07891 022206

Work: matt.furniss@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Christchurch
photo of Councillor Andrew Gomm

Councillor Andrew Gomm

24 Ash Church Road, Ash, Surrey, GU12 6LX

Home: 01252 316411

Home: andrew.gomm@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Ash South & Tongham
photo of Councillor Angela Goodwin

Councillor Angela Goodwin

27 Guildford Park Road, Guildford, Surrey, GU2 7NA

Home: 01483 824616

Work: angela.goodwin@guildford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Friary & St Nicolas
photo of Councillor David Goodwin

Councillor David Goodwin

27 Guildford Park Road, GUILDFORD, Surrey GU2 7NA

Home: 01483 824616

Work: david.goodwin@guildford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Onslow
photo of Councillor Murray Grubb Jnr

Councillor Murray Grubb Jnr

13 The Croft, Foreman Road, Ash Green, Guildford, Surrey, GU12 6FA

Home: 07561 143 714

Work: murray.grubb@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Ash Wharf
photo of Councillor Angela Gunning

Councillor Angela Gunning

11 St Catherine's Drive, Guildford, Surrey, GU2 4HE

Home: 01483 569116

Work: angela.gunning@guildford.gov.uk

Labour Stoke
photo of Councillor Gillian Harwood

Councillor Gillian Harwood

180 Worplesdon Road, Guildford, Surrey, GU2 9UY

Home: 01483 575244

Work: gillian.harwood@guildford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Stoughton
photo of Councillor Liz Hogger

Councillor Liz Hogger

91 Strathcona Avenue, Effingham, Surrey, KT23 4HR

Home: 01372 453257

Work: liz.hogger@guildford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Effingham
photo of Councillor Christian Holliday

Councillor Christian Holliday

13 Ockley Court, Burpham, Guildford, Surrey, GU4 7NF

Home: 07879 423 739

Work: christian.holliday@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Burpham
photo of Councillor Liz Hooper

Councillor Liz Hooper

76 Weyside Road, Guildford, Surrey, GU1 1HX

Home: 01483 537 789

Work: liz.hooper@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Westborough
photo of Councillor Mike Hurdle

Councillor Mike Hurdle

7 Farm Lane, Send, Woking, GU23 7AT

Home: 01483 223 255

Work: mike.hurdle@guildford.gov.uk

Guildford Greenbelt Group Send
photo of Councillor Michael Illman

Councillor Michael Illman

4 Churchill Road, Guildford, Surrey, GU1 2AX

Home mobile: 07742 731535

Work: michael.illman@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Shalford
photo of Councillor Gordon Jackson

Councillor Gordon Jackson

Brookside, Fox Corner, Worplesdon, Surrey, GU3 3PP

Home: 01483 234 558

Work: gordon.jackson@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Pirbright
photo of Councillor Jennifer Jordan

Councillor Jennifer Jordan

55a Ardmore Avenue, Guildford, Surrey, GU2 9NJ

Home: 01483 534087

Work: jennifer.jordan@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Merrow
photo of Councillor Nigel Kearse

Councillor Nigel Kearse

Malvern, Hazel Road, Ash Green, Surrey, GU12 6HR

Home: 01252 312154

Work: nigel.kearse@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Ash South & Tongham
photo of Councillor Sheila Kirkland

Councillor Sheila Kirkland

7 Irwin Road, Guildford, GU2 7PW

Home: 01483 829508

Work: sheila.kirkland@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Westborough
photo of Councillor Nigel Manning

Councillor Nigel Manning

40 Wentworth Crescent, Ash Vale, Surrey, GU12 5LE

Home: 01252 665999

Work: nigel.manning@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Ash Vale
photo of Councillor Julia McShane

Councillor Julia McShane

75 Applegarth Avenue, Park Barn, Guildford, Surrey, GU2 8LX

Home: 01483 837736

Work: julia.mcshane@guildford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Westborough
photo of Councillor Bob McShee

Councillor Bob McShee

66 Broadacres, Guildford, Surrey, GU3 3BD

Home: 01483 825907

Work: bob.mcshee@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Worplesdon
photo of Councillor Marsha Moseley

Councillor Marsha Moseley

40 Wentworth Crescent, Ash Vale, Surrey, GU12 5LE

Home: 01252 665999

Work: marsha.moseley@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Ash Vale
photo of Councillor Nikki Nelson-Smith

Councillor Nikki Nelson-Smith

c/o Guildford Borough Council, Millmead House, Guildford, Surrey, GU2 4BB

Home: 01483 568554

Work: Nikki.Nelson-Smith@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Christchurch
photo of Councillor Susan Parker

Councillor Susan Parker

C/o Guildford Borough Council, Millmead House, Millmead, Guildford, GU2 4BB

Home: 01483 203167

Work: susan.parker@guildford.gov.uk

Guildford Greenbelt Group Send
photo of Councillor Mike Parsons

Councillor Mike Parsons

The Mayor 2018-19

33 St Martha's Court, Nursery Gardens, Chilworth, Surrey, GU4 8PB

Home: 01483 560 919

Work: mike.parsons@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Shalford
photo of Councillor Dennis Paul

Councillor Dennis Paul

10a Thatchers Lane, Guildford, Surrey, GU3 3RT

Home: 01483 235 768

Work: dennis.paul@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Holy Trinity
photo of Councillor Tony Phillips

Councillor Tony Phillips

Rajua, 1 Old Palace Road, Guildford, Surrey, GU2 7TU

Home: 01483 828282

Work: tony.phillips@guildford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Onslow
photo of Councillor Mike Piper

Councillor Mike Piper

1 Weylea Avenue, Burpham, Guildford, Surrey, GU4 7YN

Home: 01483 575 252

Work: mike.piper@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Burpham
photo of Councillor David Quelch

Councillor David Quelch

107 Grange Road, Guildford, Surrey, GU2 9QD

Home: 01483 502369

Work: david.quelch@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Stoughton
photo of Councillor Jo Randall

Councillor Jo Randall

2 Southlands Close, Ash, GU12 6NH

Home: 01252 344929

Work: jo.randall@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Ash Wharf
photo of Councillor David Reeve

Councillor David Reeve

Little Malt House, Ockham Road North, East Horsley, KT24 6PU

Home: 01483 282063

Work: david.reeve@guildford.gov.uk

Guildford Greenbelt Group Clandon & Horsley
photo of Councillor Caroline Reeves

Councillor Caroline Reeves

31 Artillery Road, Guildford, Surrey, GU1 4NW

Home mobile: 07803 204 433

Work: caroline.reeves@guildford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Friary & St Nicolas
photo of Councillor Iseult Roche

Councillor Iseult Roche

C/o Millmead House, Millmead, Guildford, Surrey, GU2 4BB

Home: 07710492226

Work: iseult.roche@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Worplesdon
photo of Councillor Tony Rooth

Councillor Tony Rooth

c/o Guildford Borough Council, Millmead House, Millmead, GUILDFORD, GU2 4BB

Home: 01483 829830

Work: tony.rooth@guildford.gov.uk

Independent Pilgrims
photo of Councillor Matthew Sarti

Councillor Matthew Sarti

C/o Guildford Borough Council, Millmead House, Millmead, Guildford, GU2 4BB

Work mobile: 07470 050 345

Work: matthew.sarti@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Clandon & Horsley
photo of Councillor Pauline Searle

Councillor Pauline Searle

2 Rydes Hill Crescent, Guildford, Surrey, GU2 9UH

Home: 01483 825424

Work: pauline.searle@guildford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Stoughton
photo of Councillor Paul Spooner

Councillor Paul Spooner

Leader of the Council

Windsor Lodge, Windsor Gardens, Ash, Surrey, GU12 6QT

Home mobile: 07970 953232

Work: paul.spooner@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Ash South & Tongham
photo of Councillor James Walsh

Councillor James Walsh

C/O Guildford Borough Council, Millmead House, Millmead, Surrey, GU2 4BB

Home: 07533 767227

Work: james.walsh@guildford.gov.uk

Labour Stoke
photo of Councillor Jenny Wicks

Councillor Jenny Wicks

Steeple Ashton, Lime Grove, West Clandon, Surrey, GU4 7UT

Home: 01483 222503

Work: jenny.wicks@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Clandon & Horsley
photo of Councillor David Wright

Councillor David Wright

Newlands House, Shere Road, Newlands Corner, Surrey, GU4 8SE

Home: 01483 222464

Work: david.wright@guildford.gov.uk

Conservative Tillingbourne