Your Councillors by Ward

Borough Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the Council should carry out its various activities. They represent the public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a register of interests form no later than 28 days following the day of their election, and within 28 days of becoming aware of any change to their interests.

There are 48 members of Guildford Borough Council, also known as councillors: 17 Guildford Liberal Democrats, 16 Residents for Guildford and Villages, 4 Conservatives, 4 Conservative Independent Group, 3 Guildford Greenbelt Group, 2 Labour, 1 Independent and 1 vacancy. They are elected every four years. The last borough elections were held on 2 May 2019 and the next elections will be held on 4 May 2023.

The 2020-21 Mayor of Guildford is Councillor Richard Billington. His deputy is Councillor Marsha Moseley.

Councillor Joss Bigmore is Leader of the Council.

Councillor Caroline Reeves is Deputy Leader of the Council.

The next borough elections are on Thursday 4 May 2023.

 Ash South & Tongham

 Ash Vale

 Ash Wharf



 Clandon & Horsley


 Friary & St Nicolas

 Holy Trinity